You call Humanity, I call Bullshit!

oh humanity

You pretend that you care, actually you dont!

The so-called “Humanitarian” organizations pretend that they care a lot about the humanity. I call bullshit on them. That is just eye wash to fool you. All they can do is to arrange seminars, do photo sessions and interviews, and drink wine at the after party.

I sent the copies of the following mail to several HUMANITARIAN (yes, i wrote in capital) organizations, but had no response from them. Not even a single acknowledgement!

________________________________________
From: My Name
Sent: Friday, June 07, 2013 8:28 AM
To: some.lady@some-famous-humanitarian-org
Subject: Call for help for a child abused by his father

Hej Jenny,
Good morning.
I am xxxx from Bangladesh, studying at KTH.

Please, take a your time to go through the following LONG text.

Just a few minutes ago, I watched a video on Facebook about an 8-year old boy whose both hands were amputated by his stepfather, because he wanted to eat some chips. The boy was left alone at the Dhaka Medical Hospital, where nobody were there to take care of him, even his mother visited never.

The video is a news report which described this brutal story. The report was in Bengali, so i am about to describe it to you. Please see it first. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151537950391348 , (I am making subtitles for it and upload it on youtube after writing this mail.)

In this report, IBRAHIM (the ill-fated 8-year old) says, He asked his stepfather for some chips, then the stepfather went angry and cut down the right hand of him. The boy cried in pain and begged to his stepfather, “Daddy, how would i eat from now on?” The father then got even more angry and amputated Ibrahim’s other hand as well and stabbed several times on his head and face.

I couldn’t hold my tears after watching this report (I think nobody can). Just look at the innocent face of Ibrahim. How could anyone do this to an 8-year old? Just because he wanted to eat some chips? Imagine, a brutal man cutting down Ibrahim’s hands and he is crying and begging, “Daddy, how can i eat now?”
And what kind of mother does nothing about it and never visits his own son at the hospital? and abandon him in this condition???

The report doesn’t disclose how Ibrahim was taken to the hospital or where he is currently. In the report Ibrahim expressed his will to study. He also said that he will try to write with his mouth or feet from now on and won’t be defeated to life.
I am really moved to see this level of motivation and mental strength from an 8-year old amputee.

The report was aired on March 25 at NTV- A satellite TV Channel of Bangladesh.

I love my country, but I have to say this with a heavy heart, life is not so easy in Bangladesh for a 8 year old homeless/guardian-less young boy who has no hands! He could have had a bright future but it is in jeopardy now. Child labor is illegal, but young boys like him has to work in small tea-stalls or restaurants in order to have food to survive.
Now Ibrahim can’t even do that sort of work even, because nobody is gonna hire a boy who doesn’t have any hand!

I am living in Stockholm for last two years and my experience tells me that, Sweden is a country where human rights are practiced best. Even spanking a child is a criminal offense in Sweden, think what happened to Ibrahim compared to that.

Jenny, please, can you do something for Ibrahim via your foundation? (or any other?)
I am not sure whom or where should I approach about this issue.
Does Sweden or your foundation have any policy to take care of children like Ibrahim? How?
If I am wrong, please, at least, refer me to someone whom i can address this issue and can help Ibrahim.

I am going to Bangladesh for a short vacation tomorrow and I think I will be able to find him by contacting the TV reporter.

I apologize in advance for this very long mail and thank you for your valuable time.
Sincerely yours,
My name.

________________________________________

And absolutely NONE of the responded.

fake-humanity

One response to “You call Humanity, I call Bullshit!

  1. Pingback: Follow up: How is the amputee boy now? | Quak Quaks of the Ugly Duckling·

Leave a Reply

