New Download Manager in Firefox 20

I have just upgraded my firefox to version 20. Other than many new features like separate ways of Plugin handling, Private browsing etc. in firefox 20, the new download manager just blew my mind.

It has a completely new design for the download manager. The downloads list will not be in a separate window anymore. I hated that feature in the previous versions of firefox, that was why I was using an add-on called “Download Status Bar” to display the list of downloads in the same window.

Download Statusbar Addon

But now with the new firefox 20, I guess it is my time to say goodbye to that extension or add-on “Download Statusbar“.

Watch a video on what’s new in Firefox 20.

Also, if you are interested, you can read more about it on the “Make Use Of” site or “Mozilla Blog

Leave a Reply

